For many years, The Great Trail of Canada has benefited from the help of leaders and organizations who have lent their energy and enthusiasm to help us build the Trail. We thank them for their invaluable assistance.

Honorary Patrons
Viceregal Patron
Her Excellency the Right Honourable Julie Payette
Governor General of Canada

Hon. J. Judd Buchanan, P.C., O.C.
Hon. Jean Charest, P.C.
Mel Cooper, C.M., O.B.C.
Phillip Crawley, C.B.E.
Hon. William G. Davis, P.C., C.C., Q.C.
Hon. Gary Doer, O.M.
James K. Gray, O.C., A.O.E., LL.D.
James K. Irving, O.C., O.N.B., LL.D.
Hon. Frank McKenna, P.C., O.C., O.N.B.
Peggy McKercher, C.M., S.O.M.
John A. Rhind
Beckie Scott
Allan C. Shaw, C.M.
Jonathan Wener, C.M.
W. Galen Weston, O.C., O.Ont., LL.D.
Victor L. Young, O.C. LL.D.