Wendy Southall


Administratrice,  Ontario

Wendy Southall s’est vu décerner un diplôme par la Osgoode Hall Law School et a pratiqué le droit de la famille chez Bresver, Grossman à Toronto, tout cela en élevant ses enfants Graham, Hannah et Ryan avec son mari, Bill Volk.

Originaire de Winnipeg, Mme Southall s’est vu décerner un baccalauréat ès arts par la University of Manitoba, et retourne fréquemment dans sa ville natale. L’amour du ski de fond, de la randonnée et du vélo de Mme Southall remonte à ses jours à Winnipeg. Wendy et sa famille passent maintenant autant de temps que possible en randonnée et en raquettes sur les pistes ontariennes, et en vélo dans les environs de Toronto.

Les efforts de bénévolat de Mme Southall ne datent pas d’hier. Elle a siégé à des conseils scolaires, présidé des événements de collecte de fonds et collaboré avec de nombreux organismes communautaires. Dernièrement, Wendy a siégé au conseil d’administration de Toronto Green Community, un OSBL axé sur l’environnement. Mme Southall administre la Bill and Wendy Volk Family Foundation, qu’elle a créée en 2011. La mission de la fondation est de soutenir de bonnes causes tout en privilégiant la santé et l’environnement. Wendy et sa famille ont créé la Bill Volk Celebration Golf Classic et gèrent cet événement annuel à la mémoire de Bill en récoltant des fonds pour l’organisme Right to Play.

Wendy Southall


Director,  Ontario

Wendy Southall graduated from Osgoode Hall Law School and practiced Family Law at the firm of Bresver, Grossman in Toronto, while raising her children, Graham, Hannah and Ryan, together with her husband, Bill Volk.

Originally from Winnipeg, Ms. Southall completed her Bachelor of Arts degree at the University of Manitoba and often returns to her home city. Ms. Southall’s love of cross-country skiing, hiking and cycling dates back to her Winnipeg days. Wendy and her family spend as much time as possible hiking and snowshoeing the Ontario trails and cycling in and around Toronto.

Ms. Southall has a long history of volunteering. She has served on school councils, chaired fundraising events and worked with various community organizations. Most recently, Wendy served on the board of Toronto Green Community, an environmental non-profit. Ms. Southall administers the Bill and Wendy Volk Family Foundation, which she established in 2011. The Foundation’s mission is to support charitable causes with an emphasis on health and the environment. Wendy and her family established and run the annual Bill Volk Celebration Golf Classic in memory of Bill, which raises funds for Right To Play.

Ms. Southall joined the TCT Foundation Board in 2013.